On Tuesday, 27 June, an exhibition Pritzker Winners for Oris was opened in Oris House of Architecture, in celebration of the 25th anniversary of Oris.

The opening of the  exhibition was attended by Ms Sonja Pisarik, curator from Architekturzentrum Wienn, Mr Luka Korlaet Deputy Mayor of the City of Zagreb, Mr Bojan  Baletić, Dean of Architectural Faculty in Zagreb.

This year Oris is celebrating 25 years since its establishment, and, in celebration of this jubilee, has set to organize an exhibition Pritzker Winners for Oris 25.

We contacted Pritzker Award winners - the most distinguished architectural prize in the world, with whom we have collaborated in the past 25 years (through publications of their work in Oris magazine, organisation of their exhibitions at Oris House of Architecture and by hosting them at Days of Oris Festival) - to send us an exhibit (sketch, drawing or a model) that represents their work and collaboration with Oris. We are proud to have received 25 positive responses from all over the world.

The exhibition shows a sketch by Hans Hollein, a section and a model of the project Ars Aevi, Museum of Contemporary Art in Sarajevo by architect Renzo Piano and twelve sketches of the Minna no Mori library by architect Toyo Ito. Shigeru Ban is exhibiting a pavilion - a simple system of partitions (Paper Partition System) used for sheltering the growing number of Ukrainian refugees. The laureates Jean Nouvel and Christian de Portzamparc sent us sketches of their projects, and this year's Pritzker Award winner, David Chipperfield, sent us a sketch of the new Museum of Contemporary Art in Bled, Slovenia - Lah Contemporary.

The exhibition presents the following Pritzker Award winners and their work:

Luis Barragán (1980.), Richard Meier (1984.), Hans Hollein (1985.), Gottfried Böhm (1986.), Frank Gehry (1989.), Álvaro Siza (1992.), Fumihiko Maki (1993.), Christian de Portzamparc (1994.), Tadao Ando (1995.), Sverre Fehn (1997.), Renzo Piano (1998.), Norman Foster (1999.), Jacques Herzog i Pierre de Meuron (2001.),  Glenn Murcutt (2002.), Zaha Hadid (2004.), Jean Nouvel (2008.), Kazuyo Sejima i Ryue Nishizawa (2010.), Toyo Ito (2013.), Shigeru Ban (2014.), Alejandro Aravena (2016.), RCR Arquitectes (2017.), Balkrishna Doshi (2018.), Yvonne Farrell i Shelley McNamara (2020.), Anne Lacaton i Jean-Philippe Vassal (2021.), David Chipperfield (2023.).

Patrons:  University of Zagreb - Faculty of Architecture, Embassy of the Kingdom of Norway in the Republic of Croatia, Embassy of the Republic of Chile in the Republic of Croatia, Institut Francais Croatia

The exhibition will remain on view until 9 September, 2023 (with a break between August 7 to 26).